
Bashir Bayo Ojulari is the Group Chief Executive Officer of NNPC. Bashir has held the CEO seat since April 2025, and was previously Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer at Renaissance Africa Energy Company.
Current company
NNPC
NNPC is an oil corporation wholly owned by government of Nigeria.
petroleum industryHeadquartered in AbujaFounded 1977Private company
Source: WikidataBashir Bayo Ojulari has been CEO of NNPC since April 2025. Before NNPC, Bashir was Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer at Renaissance Africa Energy Company from January 2024 until April 2025.
Career
Sources: LinkedIn profile
Education
Ahmadu Bello University, Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.), Mechanical EngineeringSource
40+ decision makers at NNPC in Unify, vice president level and above. Choose a function to see who leads it.
Top decision makers at NNPC
Vice president level and above, most senior firstBashir Bayo Ojulari leads a leadership team of 3 published executives.
Executive leadership
| Name | Title | In seat since |
|---|---|---|
| Bashir Bayo Ojulari (Bayo Bashir Ojulari) | Group CEO/Executive Director | April 2025 |
| Adedapo A. Segun | CFO/Executive Director | Not stated |
| Adesua Dozie | General Counsel/Secretary to the NNPC Board | Not stated |
Bashir Bayo Ojulari is the Group Chief Executive Officer of NNPC. Bashir has held the CEO seat since April 2025, and was previously Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer at Renaissance Africa Energy Company.
Bashir Bayo Ojulari has been CEO of NNPC since April 2025, according to LinkedIn profile.
Bashir Bayo Ojulari was Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer at Renaissance Africa Energy Company from January 2024 until April 2025, according to LinkedIn profile.
Bashir Bayo Ojulari has been CEO of NNPC for 1 year, since April 2025.
Adedapo A. Segun (CFO/Executive Director), Adesua Dozie (General Counsel/Secretary to the NNPC Board). Source: NNPC who we are page, Senior Management Team.
The seat holder is identified in Unify's professional profile dataset, then confirmed against the company's published leadership page, its SEC filings, and Wikipedia before publication. Career and education rows carry the public document they were taken from. Leadership team membership follows the company's own leadership page; in-seat dates come from filings where available and otherwise from the profile record. Company figures are read from the Unify headcount page for the same company and are profile coverage measures, never company-reported workforce totals. The employee preview lists vice president and senior vice president level profiles by department. No personal contact details are published.